Home City Government Residents Businesses Visitors

©2016 City of Saraland - Design by A-Factor Marketing

City Hall

As the City Clerk/Treasurer for the City of Saraland, it is my responsibility to oversee and keep record of all financial and legal documents including accounts payable, Council minutes, ordinances, resolutions, subdivision plats and sewer assessments.  I am also responsible for many of the every day happenings within the city. The City government, as with most governments in the United States, is divided into three branches - legislative, executive and judicial.  The Council serves as the legislative branch enacting ordinances (laws).  The Mayor is the executive branch.  The court system is the judicial branch.  Each very important and separate from the other, with its own distinct purpose.

Municipalities within the State of Alabama are governed by laws of the United States of America and the State of Alabama.  The Code of Alabama gives guidance toward specific powers and responsibilities of the state, county and local governments.  The Ordinances for the City of Saraland are codified and available online at municode.com.

I hope that you will use this website as a useful tool in learning more about the City of Saraland and all of the individual departments.  If you have any further questions or concerns, do not hesitate to call me at (251) 675-5103.


Denise Jernigan

Denise Jernigan

Judi Smith

Paige Walding

Carlene Herring

Julie Johnson

Christine  Purvis

City Clerk

Assistant City Clerk

Executive Assistant

Accounts Payable


Business Licenses


Contact Info


251-675-5103 |  EMAIL

251-375-5353 |  EMAIL

251-375-5334 |  EMAIL

251-375-5316 |  EMAIL

251-375-5332 |  EMAIL

251-375-5319 |  EMAIL



Dr. Howard Rubenstein

Incorporated 1957

Government Type:

716 Saraland Blvd. South

Saraland, AL 36571

(251) 675-5103

Animal Control/Shelter Municipal Court City Hall Business Licenses Building Department Planning / Zoning